Lymphatic system

Chakra Location

All 7 chakras are involved

Dosha Imbalance

Three Dosha

Ayurvedic Understanding of the Lymphatic System

The lymphatic system plays a crucial role in maintaining the overall health of the body by draining toxins, balancing fluids, and boosting immunity. It is present in all major organs of the body, including the endocrine and cardiovascular systems. This system helps in regulating blood pressure, breathing, and fighting infections.

How Ayurveda Can Help with Lymphatic Disorders?

Ayurveda recognizes the importance of the lymphatic system and believes that a balance of Rasa dhatu, the body's basic water (lymphatic fluid and plasma), is necessary for optimal functioning. Rasa dhatu is governed by the water element and Kapha Dosha balance in the body. According to Ayurveda, clear and free-flowing rasa dhatu is essential for proper waste removal and immunity.

Ayurvedic doctors can help individuals suffering from lymphatic disorders by devising a personalized detoxification plan, incorporating exercise, and suggesting cleansing therapies such as Lymphatic drainage massage. Based on the individual's health condition, Ayurvedic medicines may also be recommended.

Ayurvedic Advice for Lymphatic Health

Ayurveda emphasizes that indicators of healthy lymphatic function include clear skin, moist eyes, minimal mucus production, and light-colored urine. Ayurvedic experts suggest developing a lifestyle that promotes healthy lymphatic function, such as practicing yoga, eating a balanced diet, and getting enough rest.

Affected Parts of the Body and Diseases

The lymphatic system is connected to the blood and can affect all body tissues, cells, spleen, kidneys, lungs, hearts, and the urinary system. Disorders of the lymphatic system can result in various diseases, such as anaemia, sickle cell anaemia, lymphatic system disorders, lymphadenitis, lymphangitis, lymphedema, lymphocytosis, Hodgkin's Disease, tonsillitis, and edema.

Chakra Location, Dosha Imbalance, and Emotions that Block

Chakra Location
Ajna  Chakra -  3dr eye chakra
6th  chakra

Dosha Imbalance
Kapha dosha - Fire

Emotions that Block
blocking any emotions, fear, resentment, anger, attachment